LOGIN | Follow us: twitter facebook

 

 

School map Boarding Schools School Open Days Schools with a video

Advanced Private School Finder

Share this:

School Holiday Dates

School Holiday Dates for Private Schools

Private/non-government school holidays often vary from state/government school holidays.

There is no definitive set of school holiday dates that applies to every private school.

Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

 


 

QLD Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

Spring Holidays - 22 Sep 2018 (Sat) - 7 Oct 2018 (Sun)

  • Term 4 2018
    Mon 8 Oct 2018 – Fri 14 Dec 2018

Summer Holidays - 15 Dec 2018 (Sat) - 28 Jan 2019 (Mon)

 

QLD Official School Holidays 2019

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

School Holidays - 15 Dec 2018 (Sat) - 28 Jan 2019 (Mon)

Term 1
Tuesday 29 January – Friday 5 April

School Holidays - 6 April (Sat) - 22 April (Mon)

Term 2
Tuesday 23 April – Friday 28 June

School Holidays - 29 June (Sat) - 14 July (Sun)

Term 3
Monday 15 July – Friday 20 September

School Holidays - 21 Sept (Sat) - 7 Oct (Mon)

Term 4
Tuesday 8 October – Friday 13 December

School Holidays - 14 Dec 2019 (Sat) - 27 Jan 2020 (Mon)

 


 

VIC Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

School Holidays - Saturday, 22 September 2018 - Sunday, 7 October 2018

  • Term 4 2018
    Mon 8 Oct 2018 – Fri 21 Dec 2018

School Holidays - Saturday, 22 December 2018 - Tuesday, 29 January 2019

 

Victoria Official School Holidays 2019

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

School Holidays - 22 Dec 2018 (Sat) - 29 Jan 2019 (Tues)

Term 1
Wednesday 30 January – Friday 5 April

School Holidays - 6 April (Sat) - 22 April (Mon)

Term 2
Tuesday 23 April – Friday 28 June

School Holidays - 29 June (Sat) - 14 July (Sun)

Term 3
Monday 15 July – Friday 20 September

School Holidays - 21 Sept (Sat) - 6 Oct (Sun)

Term 4
Monday 7 October – Friday 20 December

School Holidays - 21 Dec 2019 (Sat) - 29 Jan 2020 (Wed)

 


 

NSW Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates

School Holidays - Saturday, 29 September 2018 - Sunday, 14 October 2018

  • Term 4 2018
    Mon 15 Oct 2018 – Wed 19 Dec 2018

School Holidays - Saturday, 22 December 2018 - Monday, 28 January 2019

 

NSW Official School Holidays 2019

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

School Holidays - 22 Dec 2018 (Sat) - 28 Jan 2019 (Mon)

Term 1 (Eastern Division)
Tuesday 29 January – Friday 12 April

Term 1 (Western Division)
Tuesday 5 February – Friday 12 April

School Holidays - 13 April (Sat) - 28 April (Sun)

Term 2
Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July

School Holidays - 6 July (Sat) - 21 July (Sun)

Term 3
Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September

School Holidays - 28 Sept (Sat) - 13 Oct (Sun)

Term 4
Monday 14 October – Friday 20 December

School Holidays (Eastern Division) - 21 Dec 2019 (Sat) - 27 Jan 2020 (Mon)

School Holidays (Western Division) - 21 Dec 2019 (Sat) - 3 Feb 2020 (Mon)

 

 

TAS Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
TermStartFinish
Term 1 7 Feb 2018 (Wed) 12 Apr 2018 (Thu)
Autumn Holidays 13 Apr 2018 (Fri) 29 Apr 2018 (Sun)
Term 2 30 Apr 2018 (Mon) 6 Jul 2018 (Fri)
Winter Holidays 7 Jul 2018 (Sat) 22 Jul 2018 (Sun)
Term 3 23 Jul 2018 (Mon) 28 Sep 2018 (Fri)
Spring Holidays 29 Sep 2018 (Sat) 14 Oct 2018 (Sun)
Term 4 15 Oct 2018 (Mon) 20 Dec 2018 (Thu)
Summer Holidays 21 Dec 2018 (Fri) 5 Feb 2019 (Tue)

 

Tasmania Official School Holidays 2019

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

School Holidays - 22 Dec 2018 (Sat) - 5 Feb 2019 (Tues)

Term 1
Wednesday 6 February – Friday 12 April

School Holidays - 13 April (Sat) - 28 April (Sun)

Term 2
Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July

School Holidays - 6 July (Sat) - 21 July (Sun)

Term 3
Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September

School Holidays - 28 Sept (Sat) - 13 Oct (Sun)

Term 4
Monday 14 October – Thursday 19 December

School Holidays - 20 Dec 2019 (Sat) - 5 Feb 2020 (Wed)

 

 


 

WA Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
TermStartFinish
Spring Holidays 22 Sep 2018
(Sat)
7 Oct 2018
(Sun)
Term 4 8 Oct 2018
(Mon)
13 Dec 2018
(Thu)
Summer Holidays 14 Dec 2018
(Fri)
3 Feb 2019
(Sun)

 

WA Official School Holidays 2019

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

School Holidays - 14 Dec 2018 (Fri) - 3 Feb 2019 (Sun)

Term 1
Monday 4 February – Friday 12 April

School Holidays - 13 April (Sat) - 28 April (Sun)

Term 2
Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July

School Holidays - 6 July (Sat) - 21 July (Sun)

Term 3
Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September

School Holidays - 28 Sept (Sat) - 13 Oct (Sun)

Term 4
Monday 14 October – Thursday 19 December

School Holidays - 20 Dec 2019 (Fri) - 2 Feb 2020 (Sun)

 

 


 

SA Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
TermStartFinish
Term 1 (Mon) 29 Jan 2018 (Fri) 13 Apr 2018
Autumn Holidays (Sat) 14 Apr 2018 (Sun) 29 Apr 2018
Term 2 (Mon) 30 Apr 2018 (Fri) 6 Jul 2018
Winter Holidays (Sat) 7 Jul 2018 (Sun) 22 Jul 2018
Term 3 (Mon) 23 Jul 2018 (Fri) 28 Sep 2018
Spring Holidays (Sat) 29 Sep 2018 (Sun) 14 Oct 2018
Term 4 (Mon) 15 Oct 2018 (Fri) 14 Dec 2018
Summer Holidays (Sat) 15 Dec 2018 (Mon) 28 Jan 2019

 

SA Official School Holidays 2019

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

School Holidays - 15 Dec 2018 (Sat) - 28 Jan 2019 (Tues)

Term 1
Monday 29 January – Friday 12 April

School Holidays - 13 April (Sat) - 28 April (Sun)

Term 2
Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July

School Holidays - 6 July (Sat) - 21 July (Sun)

Term 3
Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September

School Holidays - 28 Sept (Sat) - 13 Oct (Sun)

Term 4
Monday 14 October – Thursday 12 December

School Holidays - 13 Dec 2019 (Fri) - 26 Jan 2020 (Sun)

 

 


 

NT Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
TermStartFinish
Term 1

Urban Schools: 29 Jan 2018 (Mon)

Remote Schools: 30 Jan 2018 (Tue)

13 Apr 2018 (Fri)
Autumn Holidays 14 Apr 2018 (Sat) 22 Apr 2018 (Sun)
Term 2 23 Apr 2018 (Mon) 29 Jun 2018 (Fri)
Winter Holidays 30 Jun 2018 (Sat) 23 Jul 2018 (Mon)
Term 3 24 Jul 2018 (Tue) 28 Sep 2018 (Fri)
Spring Holidays 29 Sep 2018 (Sat) 14 Oct 2018 (Sun)
Term 4 15 Oct 2018 (Mon)

Urban Schools: 13 Dec 2018 (Thu)

Remote Schools: 14 Dec 2018 (Fri)

Summer Holidays

Urban Schools: 14 Dec 2018 (Fri)

Remote Schools: 15 Dec 2018 (Sat)

28 Jan 2019 (Mon)

29 Jan 2019 (Tues)

 

NT Official School Holidays 2019

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

School Holidays URBAN Schools - 14 Dec 2018 (Fri) - 29 Jan 2019 (Tues)

School Holidays REMOTE Schools - 15 Dec 2018 (Sat) - 30 Jan 2019 (Wed)

Term 1 URBAN Schools
Tuesday 29 January – Friday 12 April

Term 1 REMOTE Schools
Wednesday 30 January - Friday 12 April

School Holidays - 13 April (Sat) - 22 April (Mon)

Term 2
Tuesday 23 April – Friday 28 June

School Holidays - 29 June (Sat) - 22 July (Mon)

Term 3
Tuesday 23 July – Friday 27 September

School Holidays - 28 Sept (Sat) - 13 Oct (Sun)

Term 4 URBAN Schools
Monday 14 October – Thursday 12 December

Term 4 REMOTE Schools
Monday 14 October – Friday 13 December

School Holidays - 14 Dec 2019 (Sat) - 26 Jan 2020 (Sun)

 

 


 

ACT Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
Term / HolidaysStartFinish
Term 1 5 Feb 2018(Mon) 13 Apr 2018 (Fri)
Autumn Holidays 14 Apr 2018 (Sat) 29 Apr 2018 (Sun)
Term 2 30 Apr 2018 (Mon) 6 Jul 2018 (Fri)
Winter Holidays 7 Jul 2018 (Sat) 22 Jul 2018 (Sun)
Term 3 23 Jul 2018 (Mon) 28 Sep 2018 (Fri)
Spring Holidays 29 Sep 2018 (Sat) 14 Oct 2018 (Sun)
Term 4 15 Oct 2018 (Mon) 21 Dec 2018 (Fri)
Summer Holidays 22 Dec 2018 (Sat) 3 Feb 2019 (Sun)

 

 

ACT Official School Holidays 2019

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

School Holidays - 21 Dec 2018 (Fri) - New students 3 Feb 2019 (Sun). Continuing students 4 February (Mon).

Term 1
Monday 4/ Tuesday 5 February – Friday 12 April

School Holidays - 13 April (Sat) - 28 April (Sun)

Term 2
Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July

School Holidays - 6 July (Sat) - 21 July (Sun)

Term 3
Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September

School Holidays - 28 Sept (Sat) - 13 Oct (Sun)

Term 4
Monday 14 October – Thursday 19 December

School Holidays - 20 Dec 2019 (Fri) - New students 2 Feb 2019 (Mon). Continuing students 3 February (Tues).

 

School Enquiries Tool

connect with schools

A FREE SCHOOLS GUIDE SERVICE

Login

School Enquiries

Send an enrolment enquiry to multiple schools.

Click here >

 

How to add/edit your school...

Find out how to add your school to this site or update your school's details.