LOGIN | Follow us: twitter facebook facebook

enfrdeitjakoes


Advanced Private School Finder

NSW VIC QLD WA
SA
TAS NT ACT

School Holiday Dates

School Holiday Dates for Private Schools

Private/non-government school holidays often vary from state/government school holidays.

There is no definitive set of school holiday dates that applies to every private school.

Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.


 

Official Government School holiday dates 2022...

 

Australian Capital Territory

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
 

2022

Term 1 2022
Fri 28 Jan – Thu 1 Apr

New students start Mon 31 Jan. Continuing students return Tue 1 Feb.
 
Term 2 2022
Tues 26 Apr – Fri 1 Jul
 
Term 3 2022
Mon 18 Jul – Fri 23 Sep
 
Term 4 2022
Mon 10 Oct – Fri 16 Dec
 
 

New South Wales

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
 

2022

Term 1 2022
Eastern Division - Fri 28 Jan - Fri 8 April (Students from 1 Feb)
Western Division - Fri 4 Feb - Fri 8 April (Students from 8 Feb)

Term 2 2022
Tues 26 April - Fri 1 July
 
Term 3 2022
Mon 18 July - Fri 23 Sept
Term 4 2022
Mon 10 Oct - Tues 20 Dec
 

Northern Territory

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
 

2022

Term 1 2022
Mon 31 Jan – Fri 8 Apr
Remote schools (except Gunbalanya School) start Tue 1 Feb.

Term 2 2022
Tues 19 Apr – Fri 24 Jun
 
Term 3 2022
Tue 19 Jul – Fri 23 Sep
 
Term 4 2022
Mon 10 Oct – Thu 15 Dec
Remote schools finish Fri 16 Dec.
 
 

Queensland

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
 

2022

Term 1 2022
Wed 24 Jan – Fri 1 Apr
 
Term 2 2022
Tues 19 Apr – Fri 24 Jun
 
Term 3 2022
Mon 11 Jul – Fri 16 Sep
 
Term 4 2022
Tue 4 Oct – Fri 9 Dec
 
 

South Australia

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
 

2022

Term 1 2022
Mon 31 Jan – Thur 14 Apr

Term 2 2022
Mon 2 May – Fri 8 Jul
 
Term 3 2022
Mon 25 Jul – Fri 30 Sep
 
Term 4 2022
Mon 17 Oct – Fri 16 Dec
 

Tasmania

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
 

2022

Term 1 2022
Wed 9 Feb – Wed 13 Apr
Colleges finish Thur 14 April

Term 2 2022
Mon 2 May – Fri 8 Jul
 
Term 3 2022
Tue 26 Jul – Fri 30 Sep
Colleges start on Mon 25 July
 
Term 4 2022
Mon 17 Oct – Wed 21 Dec
Check with college to confirm finish date
 
 

Victoria

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
 

2022

Term 1 2022
Mon 31 Jan – Fri 8 Apr

Term 2 2022
Tues 26 Apr – Fri 24 Jun
 
Term 3 2022
Mon 11 Jul – Fri 16 Sep
 
Term 4 2022
Mon 3 Oct – Tues 20 Dec
 
 

Western Australia

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
 

2022

Term 1 2022
Mon 31 Jan – Fri 8 Apr

Term 2 2022
Tues 26 Apr – Fri 1 Jul
 
Term 3 2022
Mon 18 Jul – Fri 23 Sep
 
Term 4 2022
Mon 10 Oct – Thu 15 Dec
 

School Enquiries Tool

Login

How to add/edit your school