LOGIN | Follow us: twitter facebook

 

 

Share this:

School map Boarding Schools School Open Days Schools with a video

Advanced Private School Finder

Featured Schools

  • Westside Christian College

    westside sm

    IPSWICH | CO-ED | PRE-PREP - YR 12

    A leading co-educational South West Brisbane school for Prep to Year 12 empowering students since 1977.

    Read More
  • Pymple Ladies' College

    PymbleLadiesCol sm

    SYDNEY NORTH | GIRLS | K - YR12

    A non-selective, independent school for girls from Kindergarten to Year 12, with boarding available from Year 7 in a beautiful setting with outstanding facilities.

    Read More
  • Macquarie Grammar School Sydney NSW

    Macquarie sm

    SYDNEY CENTRAL | CO-ED | YRS 7-12

    Open for Years 7-12, Macquarie Grammar offers a calm, friendly, professional and focused environment for students to prepare for their HSC.

    Read More
  • 1
  • 2

School Holiday Dates

School Holiday Dates for Private Schools

Private/non-government school holidays often vary from state/government school holidays.

There is no definitive set of school holiday dates that applies to every private school.

Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.

 


 

QLD Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
  • Term 1 2018
    Mon 22 Jan 2018 – Thu 29 Mar 2018

Autumn Holidays - 30 Mar 2018 (Fri) - 16 Apr 2018 (Mon)

  • Term 2 2018
    Mon 16 Apr 2018 – Fri 29 Jun 2018

Winter Holidays - 30 Jun 2018 (Sat) - 15 Jul 2018 (Sun)

  • Term 3 2018
    Mon 16 Jul 2018 – Fri 21 Sep 2018

Spring Holidays - 22 Sep 2018 (Sat) - 7 Oct 2018 (Sun)

  • Term 4 2018
    Mon 8 Oct 2018 – Fri 14 Dec 2018

Summer Holidays - 15 Dec 2018 (Sat) - 28 Jan 2019 (Mon)

 


 

VIC Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
  • Term 1 2018
    29 Jan 2018 – 29 Mar 2018 (Thur)

School Holidays - Friday, 30 March 2018 - Sunday, 15 April 2018

  • Term 2 2018
    Mon 16 Apr 2018 – Fri 29 Jun 2018

School Holidays - Saturday, 30 June 2018 - Sunday, 15 July 2018

  • Term 3 2018
    Mon 16 Jul 2018 – Fri 21 Sep 2018

School Holidays - Saturday, 22 September 2018 - Sunday, 7 October 2018

  • Term 4 2018
    Mon 8 Oct 2018 – Fri 21 Dec 2018

School Holidays - Saturday, 22 December 2018 - Tuesday, 29 January 2019

 


 

NSW Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates
  • Term 1 2018
    Tue 30 Jan 2018 – Fri 13 Apr 2018

School Holidays - Saturday, 14 April 2018 - Sunday, 29 April 2018

  • Term 2 2018
    Tue 1 May 2018 – Fri 6 Jul 2018

School Holidays - Saturday, 7 July 2018 - Sunday, 22 July 2018

  • Term 3 2018
    Tue 24 Jul 2018 – Fri 28 Sep 2018

School Holidays - Saturday, 29 September 2018 - Sunday, 14 October 2018

  • Term 4 2018
    Mon 15 Oct 2018 – Wed 19 Dec 2018

School Holidays - Saturday, 22 December 2018 - Monday, 28 January 2019

 


 

TAS Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
TermStartFinish
Term 1 7 Feb 2018 (Wed) 12 Apr 2018 (Thu)
Autumn Holidays 13 Apr 2018 (Fri) 29 Apr 2018 (Sun)
Term 2 30 Apr 2018 (Mon) 6 Jul 2018 (Fri)
Winter Holidays 7 Jul 2018 (Sat) 22 Jul 2018 (Sun)
Term 3 23 Jul 2018 (Mon) 28 Sep 2018 (Fri)
Spring Holidays 29 Sep 2018 (Sat) 14 Oct 2018 (Sun)
Term 4 15 Oct 2018 (Mon) 20 Dec 2018 (Thu)
Summer Holidays 21 Dec 2018 (Fri) 5 Feb 2019 (Tue)

 


 

WA Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
TermStartFinish
Term 1 31 Jan 2018
(Wed)
13 Apr 2018
(Fri)
Autumn Holidays 14 Apr 2018
(Sat)
29 Apr 2018
(Sun)
Term 2 30 Apr 2018
(Mon)
29 Jun 2018
(Fri)
Winter Holidays 30 Jun 2018
(Sat)
15 Jul 2018
(Sun)
Term 3 16 Jul 2018
(Mon)
21 Sep 2018
(Fri)
Spring Holidays 22 Sep 2018
(Sat)
7 Oct 2018
(Sun)
Term 4 8 Oct 2018
(Mon)
13 Dec 2018
(Thu)
Summer Holidays 14 Dec 2018
(Fri)
3 Feb 2019
(Sun)

 


 

SA Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
TermStartFinish
Term 1 (Mon) 29 Jan 2018 (Fri) 13 Apr 2018
Autumn Holidays (Sat) 14 Apr 2018 (Sun) 29 Apr 2018
Term 2 (Mon) 30 Apr 2018 (Fri) 6 Jul 2018
Winter Holidays (Sat) 7 Jul 2018 (Sun) 22 Jul 2018
Term 3 (Mon) 23 Jul 2018 (Fri) 28 Sep 2018
Spring Holidays (Sat) 29 Sep 2018 (Sun) 14 Oct 2018
Term 4 (Mon) 15 Oct 2018 (Fri) 14 Dec 2018
Summer Holidays (Sat) 15 Dec 2018 (Mon) 28 Jan 2019

 


 

NT Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
TermStartFinish
Term 1

Urban Schools: 29 Jan 2018 (Mon)

Remote Schools: 30 Jan 2018 (Tue)

13 Apr 2018 (Fri)
Autumn Holidays 14 Apr 2018 (Sat) 22 Apr 2018 (Sun)
Term 2 23 Apr 2018 (Mon) 29 Jun 2018 (Fri)
Winter Holidays 30 Jun 2018 (Sat) 23 Jul 2018 (Mon)
Term 3 24 Jul 2018 (Tue) 28 Sep 2018 (Fri)
Spring Holidays 29 Sep 2018 (Sat) 14 Oct 2018 (Sun)
Term 4 15 Oct 2018 (Mon)

Urban Schools: 13 Dec 2018 (Thu)

Remote Schools: 14 Dec 2018 (Fri)

Summer Holidays

Urban Schools: 14 Dec 2018 (Fri)

Remote Schools: 15 Dec 2018 (Sat)

28 Jan 2019 (Mon)

 


 

ACT Official School Holidays 2018

Private schools choose their own dates. Please check with each individual school for accurate dates.
Term / HolidaysStartFinish
Term 1 5 Feb 2018(Mon) 13 Apr 2018 (Fri)
Autumn Holidays 14 Apr 2018 (Sat) 29 Apr 2018 (Sun)
Term 2 30 Apr 2018 (Mon) 6 Jul 2018 (Fri)
Winter Holidays 7 Jul 2018 (Sat) 22 Jul 2018 (Sun)
Term 3 23 Jul 2018 (Mon) 28 Sep 2018 (Fri)
Spring Holidays 29 Sep 2018 (Sat) 14 Oct 2018 (Sun)
Term 4 15 Oct 2018 (Mon) 21 Dec 2018 (Fri)
Summer Holidays 22 Dec 2018 (Sat) 3 Feb 2019 (Sun)

 

 

School Enquiries Tool

connect with schools

A FREE SCHOOLS GUIDE SERVICE

Login

How to add/edit your school

Click here to find out how to add your school or update your school's details

Send an enrolment enquiry to multiple schools. Click here >